Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Ximenacaez
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andre Crujo
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018

    Great place to stay in the mountains

    Hot water ran out pretty fast, mid shower. No laundry, albeit specified.
    Rooms are great, nice synergy with the restaurant across the street. Very affordable and recommended meal.
    fr

    Review score

    10
    29 October 2017

    Well worth the trip to get there!

    Very helpfull hosts,food great dinner and breakfast .wonderfull views of mountains ETC.
    Nicole
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 October 2017

    Fantastic scenery

    Would of liked a double bed
    Wonderful hosts and good food
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2017

    Owner insisted we put our motorbikes in his garage for safekeeping; great customer care.

    Friendly, helpful, nice room, great shower, excellent food, great rural location and good value.
    Helen Lang
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017

    Fantastic family run business

    Friendly family run business they went out their way to look after us we will return again
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2017

    Great place for an overnight stay.

    Nothing!
    Excellent first stop for our motorbiking trip to the Pyrenees; friendly welcome, nice comfortable rooms and a great dinner with wine included, very good value. The bonus was secure parking for the motorbikes.
    ROBERT
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2017
    We were invited in to the local community in this small village through staying at the Hostal. We felt very welcome
    Annabel and Nick Bristol
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2017
    Nothing
    Friendly, helpful hosts and excellent value
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 August 2017

    Great, would return given the chance.

    Liked everything really.
    Staff very friendly and engaging; could not have been more accommodating. Beautiful quiet remote location in the Basque hills.
    Steven
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 August 2017

    Excellent!

    Hostel Ezkurra is the heart of a small rural village. We stayed for two nights as part of a two week road trip through Spain and France. Nice clean room on the top floor with a great bathroom. Our hosts were great and although we speak very little Spanish and they speak only a little English there were no communication problems. A very good breakfast is served in the dining room of the main building and we also had dinner there too, which at 15 euros for three good courses of home cooked food with wine was excellent value for money. The shaded terrace where you can enjoy cold drinks from the bar was a welcome relief from the 45 degree heat in July! Situated less than an hour from Pamplona and San Sebastion Hostel Ezkurra is a great base for exploring this part of Spain.
    David Embling
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 July 2017
    Fantastic place and so friendly perfect for are motorcycle tour , and the food was so good and value for money
    joan
    es

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2017

    Perfect place to stay

    Nothing
    Could not fault any of it. Owners went out of their way to satisfy all your needs. Will definitely go again. Perfect place
    Bruno Terroso
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rupert HUMPHREY
    lv

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2017

    One of my favourites

    Nothing!
    Friendly owners, pretty and peaceful location. Fine food. Accommodation clean and comfortable. Garage parking for my motorcycle. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back.
    Peter
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    26 May 2017

    Hotel in a beautiful environment, at the bottom of the Pyrenees. The only way to get there

    The hosts waited almost until midnight because we had a flat tire.
    Luis
    es

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2017
    Cannot think of anything.
    The property is at a small and quiet village in the valley of the Ezkurra river. Farming, cattle, logging. It is an excellent base to visit this valley and two contiguous ones, Baztan and Bidasoa. Travel is by car. Most roads are narrow mountain ones in picturesque settings. The owner, wife and staff are very nice, informative and helpful. You feel at home and among friends at this rural hostal and feel that they care about you. Language is either Spanish or Euskera. We had breakfast and, typically, dinner there every day. The food was uniformly excellent. Before coming to the Ezkurra hostal, we also considered staying at more urban places such as Elizondo. That would have been a mistake, as our location was far better for exploring valleys, forests, caves (Zugarramurdi, but stay clear of the tourist trap museum of witches, a place with ridiculous movies and distorted information), villages and towns. And we would have missed the excellent human environment at the hostal Ezkurra, which made our stay there unique and unforgettable.
    George
    gg

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2016

    This Hotel was a plus to our holiday

    The owner and his staff were all very attentive and welcoming. Dinner could not have been better ~ the main course was an chuleton ~ and cooked perfectly. It was nice to return to this Hostal and we shall return many times in the future
Loading reviews